ORDINANCE NO.	2011-14	
ONDINANICE NO.		

AN ORDINANCE TO ESTABLISH AND REDEFINING COUNTY COMMISSION DISTRICTS IN THE COUNTY OF LAPORTE, STATE OF INDIANA

WHEREAS, state law mandated the LaPorte County Board of Commissioners to realign Precincts to comply with new boundary and maximum voter requirements, and

WHEREAS, the LaPorte County Board of Commissioners submitted to the State of Indiana Election Board an order bringing all precincts into compliance with the law, and

WHEREAS, the State of Indiana Election Board has approved these precinct changes, as Modified, which became effective immediately; and

WHEREAS, all previous ordinances describing precinct boundary lines need to be amended to Reflect the changes in the affected precincts;

NOW THEREFIRE BE IT ORDAINED by the LaPorte County Board of Commissioners, LaPorte County, Indiana that all ordinances relating to precinct boundaries in LaPorte County Are hereby amended, as follows:

Commission District 1

Consisting of the following precincts: Duneland Beach, Hydrology/Lake Michigan, Long Beach, Michiana Shores 1, Michiana Shores 2, MC 1-1, MC 1-2, MC1-3, MC 2-1, MC 2-2, MC 2-3, MC 2-4, MC 3-1, MC 3-2, MC 5-1, MC 5-2, MC 5-3, MC 5-4, MC 6-1, MC 6-2, MC 6-3A, Pottawattamie Park, Springfield 1, Springfield 3, Trail Creek 1

Commission District 2

Consisting of the following precincts: Galena 1, Galena 2, Hudson, Johnson, Kankakee 1, Kankakee 2, Lincoln, LP 1-1, LP 1-2, LP 1-3A, LP 1-3B, LP 2-1, LP 2-2, LP 2-3, LP 2-4, LP 3-1, LP 3-2, LP 3-3A, LP 3-3B, LP 3-3C, LP 4-1, LP 4-2A, LP 4-2B, LP 4-3 LP 5-1, LP 5-2, LP 5-3, LP 5-4, Pleasant, Scipio 1, WIlls

Commission District 3

Consisting of the following precincts: Cass, Center 1, Center 2, Center 3, Center 4, Center 5, Clinton, Coolspring 1, Coolspring 2, Coolspring 3, Coolspring 4, Coolspring 5, Dewey, Hanna, Kingsford Heights, Kingsbury, LaCrosse, MC, 4-1, MC 4-2, MC 4-3, MC 4-4, MC 6-3B, New Durham 1, New Durham 2, Noble, Prairie, Scipio 2, Springfield 2, Trail Creek 2, Union, Wanatah 1, Wanatah 2, Washington, Westville

BE IT FURTHER ORDAINED THAT:

- 1. All other ordinances in conflict herewith are expressly repealed.
- 2. Should any provision of this ordinance be held invalid, all other provisions contained herein shall be considered valid and remain in effect.
- 3. Unless otherwise stated, the description of the boundary lines used herein to delineate election precincts shall follow the centerline of all right of ways.
- 4. This ordinance shall be in full force and effect upon passage, approved and publication by the Board of Commissioners of LaPorte County.

Passed by the Board of Commissioners, LaPorte County, Indiana this 2011.

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LAPORTE COUNTY

Barbara Luston